Hatsford Targa Road Rally

So that is one quite wet Hatsford Targa completed (to go with the very dry one last year).

We hope you all enjoyed yourselves – that's the most important thing. We heard no adverse comments throughout the day, so we think you probably did. Thank you to all those whose positivity makes it all worthwhile.

Until early afternoon, we were coping with the light showers, but the heavier shower from then was not welcome, and although we reduced the length of Test 5 (by cutting the split), the damage to the land was getting too much to bear and your safety was going to be jeopardised if we had carried on with any further use. We therefore had to cut Test 6, and we're sure you understand the reasons. The nature of showers means that some crews were lucky and others unlucky with the ground conditions; it's in the lap of the Gods, and we can only commiserate with the latter.

The organisers offer sincere thanks to all the stalwart marshals who braved some very varied conditions for a considerable length of time. The biggest shout at the awards ceremony was the applause and cheering for the brilliant marshals.

Although James and Simon pull the whole thing together, there is quite a big team of organisers who put in a lot of effort and time.

Mike as Chief Marshal who managed all the changes on the hoof. Hilary for the efficient Membership Secretary work and Course Closer Car. Martin and Lee for the course building Friday and Saturday, not to mention a lot of work on the Sunday too.

Neil for designing and running the programme for the efficient results. Charlie for building bridges, removing hedges & keeping gateways usable before the event and then course repairs on Sunday.

The four timekeepers who were efficient and who also extinguish fires.... All the fantastic marshals.

We could go on.....

The awards list is on Page 2. Congratulations to all, and especially the winners of both events. Well driven!

James and Simon

National B AWARDS

First Overall

Brian Andrews

James Leighton

Dave Galbraith

Paul Alderton

First in Class N1

Second in Class N1

First in Class N2

Second in Class N2

Third in Class N2

First in Class E1

First in Class E2

Second in Class E2

James Hall Thomas Alderton Chris Woolley Andy Taylor

Robert Hall

Darrell Denning

Richard Jones

Ben Griffin

Jamie Woolley Jeremy Hancock Tim Hall

Derek Drayton

Paul Morris Peter Littlefield

Clubman AWARDS

First Overall

First in Class C1

Second in Class C1

First in Class C2

Second in Class C2

Third in Class C2

Will Rogers

Paul Bevan

Lewys Ayris

Adam Barnard Adam Helme Nigel Hall

Adrian Gwynne

Lisa Rogers

James Dempster

Matt Rogers

Andrew Helme

Hendrik Minderman