25th June 2017

Wye Valley Car Trial

<u>AWARDS</u>

	Dave Oliver
1 1 1	Henry Kitching Trevor Moffatt Shawn Franklin
2 2	Mark Hoppé Ray Jacobs
3 3 3	Steve Courts Barrie Parker Kevin Roberts
	William Stronach
	Olly Alford
	1 1 2 2 3 3

Congratulations to all the event award winners

Although we could do nothing about the pesky light showers, we do hope it didn't affect the class results to any degree. It even managed to slightly dampen the awards presentation – most frustrating all round.

Thank you to all the fantastic marshals (in hill order) – Mike Jode, Ed Wells, David Hailes, Neil Forrest, Tom Baker, Keith Meakin, Ray Hill, Tim Bell, Marilyn and Mike Wall and Bill Moffatt; not forgetting Keith and Ray who also scrutineered you all, and Mike Jode for signing you on. They all receive a set of results as a token of our thanks for a day's accurate work.

We must also thank Mr Pardoe, the landowner, for allowing us to use his excellent venue for the event.

We trust you enjoyed your day in the peaceful and picturesque county of Herefordshire, and we hope to see you all at next year's event in June 2018.

Angela and Simon